About QUTA

QUTA (Quaid-e-Awam University Teachers Association) is an official organization of all the faculty members of the university which deals with their common issues. QUTA office bearers include president, vice president, general secretary, joint secretary, social secretary, finance secretary, information secretary and ten members of executive council(seven from QUEST Nawabshah and three from QUCEST Larkana). QUTA elections are held each year under the agreed upon rules. The elected members of QUTA are liable to address the individual and collective issues of teaching community pertaining to academics as well as administration. At the same time, QUTA also monitors the routine matters in the university and ensures transparency in every related domain.

QUTA'19 Officer Bearers

Mr. Liaqat Ali Tunio (President QUTA)

Assistant Professor, BS&RS Department
QUEST, Nawabshah.
Mobile: 0334-5004401, 0310-0337071

Engr. Assadullah Khuhawr (Vice President)

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Department,
QUCEST, Larkana.
Email: engr.assad@quest.edu.pk
Phone: 0244-9370381-85, Ext. 2325, Mobile 0332-3683947

Dr. Ehsan Ali Buriro (General Secretary)

Assistant Professor, Electronics Engineering Department
QUEST, Nawabshah.

Mobile: 0335-3562716

Dr. Umair Ali Khan (Joint Secretary)

Associate Professor, Computer Systems Engineering Department,
QUEST, Nawabshah.
Email: umair.khan@quest.edu.pk

Engr. Sadullah Chandio (Social Secretary)

Lecturer, Electrical Engineering Department,
QUEST, Nawabshah.

Dr. Rajab Ali Malookani (Finance Secretary)

Assistant Professor, M&S Department,
QUEST, Nawabshah.
Mobile: 0301-3536218